CollegesWales represents its members: Wales' 14 further education colleges/institutions.

Who we are

ColegauCymru / CollegesWales is the national organisation representing all 14 further education (FE) colleges and institutions in Wales. Created in 1993 as an educational charity and a company limited by guarantee, it was known as “fforwm” until its renaming in 2009.

CollegesWales offices are based in Tongwynlais, Cardiff, where the core staff is based, and a small team of consultants.

Through CollegesWales, colleges are represented on various committees, working parties and other groups that influence and shape policy in post-16 education and life-long learning. In the main, CollegesWales’ senior staff serve as the representatives on these groups. Individual board members, principals, and senior staff from member colleges may also be nominated by the CollegesWales board, chief executive, or by a CollegesWales network to represent colleges on particular areas of policy or committees.

Our Address

ColegauCymru / CollegesWales
7 Cae Gwyrdd
CF15 7AB

T: 029 2052 2500
F: 029 2052 8390

ColegauCymru, Uned 7, Cae Gwyrdd, Greenmeadow Springs, Tongwynlais Caerdydd, CF15 7AB. Ff: 029 2052 2500
CollegesWales, Unit 7, Cae Gwyrdd, Greenmeadow Springs, Tongwynlais Cardiff, CF15 7AB. T: 029 2052 2500